When to Let Go

How do you know when it is over?  How do you know when to let go?  I love my wife although she has said in the past that I like the my idea of her.  Maybe that is true.  I have had an image in my head of who she is and when she steps outside of this it unnerves me.  So maybe I have not loved her like I should and that is a major part of the problem.  She hides part of herself from me.  The question is can I learn to accept her and her ideas that I don’t like.  Maybe I can learn to grow up and mature and be okay in more of a detached relationship.

Leave a Reply

