Power

One of the biggest mistakes I have made as a needy husband is the amount of power I put in my wife’s hands.  I have allowed my happiness and stability to rest in her hands.  So over the years I have felt like I have no measured up–not by her purposely doing anything, just by the mistakes I have made.  So every mistake I have made in the relationship has made me feel more and more unworthy.  I blame myself for getting here.  As a Christian I should know that God loves, he loves me a lot, but I rested my being on the whims of my wife.  I gave her too much power over me and it is too much pressure for a person to handle.  So now I must learn to be accountable for myself and learn to appreciate myself.  This way I can still feel good about myself regardless of how things are going in my marriage at any given time.

Leave a Reply

