Easier Said Than Done

Last post I spoke of confronting your fears.  It is not easy.  As I pull back from my wife I fear that we will end up living independent lives.  This is the risk we take.  She may decide that after the years of my poor behavior that the freedom she is feeling will so exciting that she will take it and run with it.  That is the chance I must take.  Any actions she will take towards me in the future will not be done out of fear of me but from her heart in a desire to show me love because of her love for me.  I can imagine how many times she did something just so I would not get mad or pout.  I know that is no way to live.

Leave a Reply

